Village Hall

Village HallThe Village Clerk
Rose Smith-Miller

Mondays 1-6 pm, Tues. - Thur. 9am-2pm

In the absence of the Clerk, messages can be left at 815-648-2353 ext. 10. Messages are responded to in a prompt manner.

Village President, Kimmy Martinez
Village Clerk, Rose Smith-Miller
Trustee,  Jim Lange
Trustee, Mark Mogan
Trustee, Steve Vole
Trustee, Susan Ritzert
Trustee, Mark Shepherd
Trustee, Peter Canfield

Public Works Department

public worksSuperintendent of Public Works
Dan Nelson

HOURS: 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
PHONE: 815-355-2190 cell
FAX: 815-648-4385

The Public Works Department is responsible for operation of the wastewater treatment plant, maintaining the streets, reading of water meters, billing of water and sewer charges, and brush pickup.

Water Department: Ion Stear
HOURS: 8:00 - 12:00 p.m. Mon. - Fri.
PHONE: 815-403-7594

BILLING: Ion Stear
815-648-2335 ext. 20
HOURS  Mon. - Thur.  1pm-3pm

Sewer Department: Ion Stear
HOURS: 7:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Mon. - Fri.
PHONE: 815-403-7384

Building Department

building department

Building Inspector,Dick Ackerman (residential),
Walter Toporek (commercial)

Code Enforcement Office

PHONE: 815-648-2352 ext.19
Dick's cell: 815-482-4558  (residential)
Walter's cell: 262-865-8274 (commercial)

Hours: By appointment only.

The Building Department is responsible for issuing all building permits and enforcement of the Municipal Code.


treasurerTreasurer, Pat Syens
PHONE: (815) 648-2353 ext.12

The Treasurer is responsible for maintaining all financial records for the Village.

Police Department

Police DepartmentChief of Police, 

The Police Department is in operation 24/7 and can be reached at 815-648-2351.

Planning & Zoning

zoningPlanning & Zoning meetings are as needed


ZONING MAP (Also available in the FORMS SECTION.)