Village Board & Staff

Village Board

Robert W. Shelton, President
815-648-2353 Ext. 14

Michael Smoron, Attorney

Mark Shepherd, Trustee

Shirlee Correll, Trustee

Mark Mogan, Trustee

Josh Stevens, Trustee

Dawn Milarski, Trustee

Candace Knaack, Trustee

Village Staff

CLERK'S HOURS: Mondays 1-6 pm, Tues. - Thurs. 9am-2pm. Phone Messages will be responded to in a prompt manner.

Jean Attermeier, Village Clerk
815-648-2353 Ext. 10

Katherine Andrus, Treasurer
815-648-2353 Ext. 12

Building Department

The Building Department is responsible for issuing all building permits and enforcement of the Municipal Code. Hours: By appointment only. MAIN OFFICE PH 815-648-2352 ext.19.

Dick Ackerman, Commercial Building Inspector
815-482-4558 (cell)

Dick Ackerman, Residential Building Inspector
815-482-4558 (cell)

Public Works Department

Responsible for operation of the wastewater treatment plant, maintaining the streets, reading of water meters, billing of water and sewer charges, and brush pickup. PUBLIC WORKS HOURS: 7:00 am-3:30 pm | PUBLIC WORKS OFFICE PH. 815-355-2190

Dan Nelson, Supt, Public Works
815-355-2190 (cell)

Frank Michalczyk, Sewer/ Water Dept.

JoAnne Gumprecht, Water/Sewer Billing Clerk
815-648-2335, Ext. 20